The 2017 awards were judged by:

Peter Traynor

Peter Traynor

Managing Director - Railbookers

Peter is a senior executive with extensive experience and knowledge of the Travel Industry.

His career in travel began working on French campsites in the 1980’s and has included working in the USA, Europe and North Africa for a number of leading travel companies including luxury travel, touring and family holidays, as well as the car rental and ancillaries sectors. Read full biography...

    Simon Johnson

    Director - YS Comms Limited

    Simon is a senior executive with extensive international experience acquired primarily in the Travel & Tourism and Shipping sectors in public, private and Not for Profit ownership.
    He has held senior roles at P&O Ferries, Stena Line, Sea Containers and Sealink, primarily directing marketing, sales, contact centres, pricing, yield and planning and on-board merchandising and buying functions. Read full biography...

      Jessamy Chapman

      Jessamy Chapman

      Editor, Coach Monthly

      Jessamy Chapman is Editor of Coach Monthly. She has worked on coach and bus trade magazines for seven years, having joined Coach Monthly and its sister magazine routeONE in 2009. She has a degree in journalism from Anglia Ruskin University. She reads a lot, travels the UK and collects 12th scale miniatures.

        Mandy Keating

        Diamond Holiday Group

        Mandy has worked in the travel industry for over 30 years, and says she couldn’t imagine doing anything else. She’s been at the Diamond Holiday Group since 1999, covering nearly every role of being a tour operator. Her role now is research and development of new tours for the company’s four brands, and she’s always looking for exciting new tours that her customers will like. Read full biography...

          Chris Wales

          Chair of Judges

          Chris Wales spent the majority of his corporate career in the car ferry industry, starting out at Townsend Thoresen and ending at Wightlink IOW Ferries. During that time, he founded the Association of British Tour Operators to France (ABTOF), for which he was awarded the Tourism Medal from the French Government. Read full biography...